AT A MEETING of the Special County Council of HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL held at The Castle, Winchester on Friday, 17th May, 2019

Chairman: * Councillor Elaine Still Vice-Chairman: * Councillor Charles Choudhary

- * Councillor John Bennison Councillor Fred Birkett Councillor Martin Boiles
- * Councillor Ray Bolton
- * Councillor Jackie Branson
- * Councillor Ann Briggs
- * Councillor Zilliah Brooks
- * Councillor Graham Burgess
- * Councillor Adam Carew
- * Councillor Fran Carpenter
- * Councillor Christopher Carter
- * Councillor Roz Chadd
- * Councillor Peter Chegwyn
- * Councillor Daniel Clarke
- * Councillor Adrian Collett
- Councillor Mark Cooper Councillor Rod Cooper
- * Councillor Tonia Craig
- * Councillor Roland Dibbs
- * Councillor Alan Dowden
- * Councillor Peter Edgar MBE
- * Councillor Keith Evans
- * Councillor Liz Fairhurst
- * Councillor Steve Forster
- * Councillor Jane Frankum
- * Councillor Andrew Gibson
- * Councillor Jonathan Glen
- * Councillor Judith Grajewski
- * Councillor David Harrison
- * Councillor Marge Harvey
- * Councillor Pal Hayre
- * Councillor Edward Heron
- * Councillor Dominic Hiscock
- * Councillor Geoffrey Hockley
- * Councillor Keith House
- * Councillor Rob Humby
- * Councillor Gary Hughes
- * Councillor Roger Huxstep

- * Councillor Wayne Irish
- * Councillor Gavin James
- * Councillor Andrew Joy
- Councillor David Keast Councillor Mark Kemp-Gee
- * Councillor Mel Kendal
- * Councillor Rupert Kyrle
- * Councillor Peter Latham
- * Councillor Keith Mans
- * Councillor Alexis McEvov
- * Councillor Anna McNair Scott
- Councillor Derek Mellor Councillor Floss Mitchell
- * Councillor Rob Mocatta
- * Councillor Kirsty North
- * Councillor Russell Oppenheimer
- * Councillor Neville Penman
- * Councillor Roy Perry
- * Councillor Stephen Philpott
- * Councillor Jackie Porter
- * Councillor Roger Price
- Councillor Lance Quantrill
- * Councillor Stephen Reid
- * Councillor David Simpson
- * Councillor Patricia Stallard
- * Councillor Robert Taylor
- * Councillor Bruce Tennent
- Councillor Tom Thacker
- * Councillor Michael Thierry
- * Occupation Miles The maters
- * Councillor Mike Thornton
- * Councillor Martin Tod
- * Councillor Rhydian Vaughan MBE
- * Councillor Malcolm Wade
- * Councillor Jan Warwick
- * Councillor Michael Westbrook
- Councillor Michael White
 - Councillor Bill Withers Lt Col (Retd)
- Councillor Seán Woodward

^{*}Present

Honorary Aldermen Patricia Banks, Keith Chapman MBE, Phrynette Dickens, Tim Knight, Sharyn Wheale and Michael Woodhall were also present.

8. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Councillors Fred Birkett, Martin Boiles, Rod Cooper, Mark Kemp-Gee, Floss Mitchell and Bill Withers.

Apologies were also received from Honorary Aldermen Roger Kimber, Marilyn Tucker and Alex Varden.

9. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter considered at the meeting they must declare that interest at the time of the relevant debate and, having regard to the circumstances described in Part 1, Paragraph 1.5 of the County Council's Members' Code of Conduct, leave the meeting while the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with Paragraph 1.6 of the Code. Furthermore Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Non-Pecuniary interest in a matter being considered at the meeting they considered whether such interest should be declared, and having regard to Part 5, Paragraph 2 of the Code, considered whether it was appropriate to leave the meeting whilst the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with the Code.

10. MINUTES

There were no Minutes to confirm on this occasion.

11. HONORARY ALDERMAN

The Council considered the report of the Chief Executive (Item 3 in the Minute Book), as presented by the Leader, proposing to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former County Councillor Robin McIntosh in recognition of his many years of dedicated service to the County Council and the communities he represented.

RESOLVED:

That the County Council confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former County Councillor Robin McIntosh.

The meeting closed at 10.15am.

Chairman		